Two Door Cinema Club have announced the release of their second album. Beacon is the follow up to 2010 favourite Tourist History and will be released on the 3rd of September through Kitsuné.

Following an April trip to record the album in LA, the Irish trio described their soon to be released work as "much more intimate" whilst at the same time "bigger and more inclusive," all thanks to the help of notable producer and fellow Irishman Jacknife Lee (behind the sounds of bands such as Bloc Party and U2). The band said that "Working with Jacknife Lee was a joy and a pleasure. He shared our goals and played a huge part in putting the pieces together in the right way. This is an exciting time for us and we can't wait to share the songs with everyone."

What we will make of the new album, we will have to wait and see, but Two Door Cinema Club’s history of catchy melodies is sure to be continued.



  • 1. Next Year
  • 2. Handshake
  • 3. Wake Up
  • 4. Sun
  • 5. Someday
  • 6. Sleep Alone
  • 7. The World Is Watching (with Valentina)
  • 8. Settle
  • 9. Spring
  • 10. Pyramid
  • 11. Beacon