Ty Segall has announced he'll be releasing a new album next year (solo, apparently) called Emotional Mugger.

Although not much information was given regarding the LP (which is due out on January 22nd via Drag City), Mr. Segall did provide a link to a website, which displays a hotline number (1-800-281-2968, if you want to try it out) and a weird video featuring himself as a doctor providing advice on "emotional mugging."

He also shared a string of 2016 US dates (the North American Mugger Tour), plus the album's tracklisting and its considerably creepy artwork. Watch the album's trailer over at his website.

Emotional Mugger's tracklisting is as follows:

  • 01. 'Squealer'
  • 02. 'Californian Hills'
  • 03. 'Emotional Mugger/Leopard Priestess'
  • 04. 'Breakfast Eggs'
  • 05. 'Diversion'
  • 06. 'Baby Big Man (I Want A Mommy)'
  • 07. 'Mandy Cream'
  • 08. 'Candy Sam'
  • 09. 'Squealer Two'
  • 10. 'W.U.O.T.W.S.'
  • 11. 'The Magazine'