With a solo album and a collaborative album with White Fence already released this year, Ty Segall will complete the hattrick of new albums on September 28th when his band GØGGS will release a new album called Pre Strike Sweep. The band, which features Chris Shaw (Ex-Cult) on vocals, Charles Moothart (Ty Segall Band, Fuzz) on drums and Michael Anderson (from CFM) on bass has let fly the title track from the album, which you can check out below.

'Pre Strike Sweep' wastes no time in setting out its stall, blasting forth on muscular guitars, shot through with wailing sounds and Shaw's menacing vocals. Across four minutes each of the members gets to show off their garage rock credentials, while maintaining a tight and vicious symbiosis. 'Pre Strike Sweep' proves that even with a host of well-established members, GØGGS are more than the sum of their parts. Check it out below.

In The Red will release GØGGS' Pre Strike Sweep on September 28th.