After announcing their fifth album, As If at the end of July, !!! have now shared a lyric video for one of the the tracks they shared at the time of their album announcement, 'Freedom '15'. You can watch their very fun take on the "traditional" lyric video below, a Skype call complete with torrents of emoji flying through the air, directed by LaTurbo; singers who feature on the track, Yolanda Harris Dancy and Taletha Manor, also star in the video alongside frontman Nic Offer.

At the same time they also shared a statement via their site (below for your reading pleasure), and a list of international tour dates (also below).

"Ok, wow. I’m looking at this LIST OF TOUR DATES and realizing my life is turning into something different next month. U know, u work on these albums in cold dark miserable studios (necessary to get the tortured artist vibe) and then suddenly you’re onstage being adored by millionsish of fans and suddenly it’s all been worth it. Oh to see u all dance, sing along and come up after the show to tell us how brilliant we are. This is what we truly live for. Am I joking? Of course. Not. Of course I am. Not. I’m joking. Not never joking. Always forever till the wheels fall off. K, hi. Get ready. The album is dope, done and on the way. A couple songs are out which u should have memorized by now and we’re doing our best to relearn the rest of these new songs. I know, u can’t wait, we can’t wait. It’s a hotbed of anticipation in this neck of FB. A lot of u r asking how to get tix early and well, I’ll tell u. We are living the fucking dream by working with Songkick. WE’LL BE DOING A SORT OF "FAN CLUB PRESALE", and this will enable u to get tickets directly through the band/songkick for shows a week early.

"Should also mention we just finished a dope new video, hot off the presses just for u. Check it below.

"A lot of u r asking me how u can best prepare for this upcoming tour. I can’t tell u much more than the basic stuff. Get some new dancing shoes. Update your outfits. Stretch well. Stay hydrated. Stay fly. Stay free. Stay refreshing that browser for when we drop our next MP3. And MOST OF ALL, stay sweet.

"K, bye."

  • Video credits:
  • Directed by LaTurbo
  • Featuring Yolanda Harris Dancy, Taletha Manor
  • Special guest Sean Dancy

  • !!! tour dates:
  • 08-22 Los Angeles, CA - FYF Festival
  • 09-04 San Luis Obispo, CA - SLO Brewing Co
  • 09-19 Chicago, IL - Goose Island 312 Urban Block Party
  • 10-08 Osaka, Japan - Fanj Twice
  • 10-09 Tokyo, Japan - Liquid Room
  • 10-23-24 London, England - Oslo
  • 10-25 Lille, France - Aeronef
  • 10-26 Paris, France - La Machine
  • 10-27 Lyon, France - Transbordeur
  • 10-28 Barcelona, Spain - Apolo
  • 10-29 Madrid, Spain - Joy
  • 10-31 Bilbao, Spain - Bime Live
  • 11-16 Boston, MA - Middle East (downstairs)
  • 11-17 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
  • 11-18 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
  • 11-19 Washington, DC - Black Cat
  • 11-20 Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom
  • 11-22 Detroit, MI - Majestic Cafe
  • 12-01 Seattle, WA - The Crocodile
  • 12-02 Portland, OR - The Doug Fir Lounge
  • 12-04 San Francisco, CA - Slim's
  • 12-05 Santa Barbara, CA - SOhO Music Club
  • 12-07 Phoenix, AZ - Crescent Ballroom
  • 12-08 Albuquerque, NM - Launch Pad
  • 12-10 Houston, TX - Fitzgerald’s Downstairs
  • 12-11 Dallas, TX - Club Dada
  • 12-12 Austin, TX - Mohawk (outdoor stage)