Conor O'Brien has announced Villagers will be releasing a new album this spring.

Darling Arithmetic is his third full-length offering and is due out on April 13th via Domino. Written, recorded, mixed and produced by O'Brien himself at his Malahide (north of Dublin) home, Darling Arithmetic is preceded by first single and album opener 'Courage' - which is available for you to hear below courtesy of a video (directed by O'Brien... obviously).

He's set to play a couple of UK/IE live dates this month, including an appearance at 6 Music Festival on Feb 20th-22nd:

  • 05 Feb - IE CLONAKILTY Debarras
  • 06 Feb - IE DUNDALK Spirit Store
  • 20 Feb - UK HEBDEN BRIDGE Trades Club
  • 20-22nd Feb - UK TYNESIDE 6 Music Festival

Darling Arithmetic's tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. 'Courage'
  • 2. 'Everything I Am Is Yours'
  • 3. 'Dawning On Me'
  • 4. 'Hot Scary Summer'
  • 5. 'The Soul Serene'
  • 6. 'Darling Arithmetic'
  • 7. 'Little Bigot'
  • 8. 'No-one To Blame'
  • 9. 'So Naïve'