Dublin-based indie folkers Villagers have won the Irish Album of the Year 2013 for their sophomore album {Awayland}.

Among the nominations were My Bloody Valentine's much acclaimed MBV, Kodaline's In A Perfect World, and O Emperor's Vitreous, among others. This accolade grants the band a cash prize of €10,000.

Check the full list of nominations:

  • And So I Watch You From Afar – All Hail Bright Futures (Sargent House)
  • Bell X1 – Chop Chop (Belly Up Records)
  • Girls Names – The New Life (Tough Love)
  • Kodaline – In A Perfect World (Sony Music)
  • Little Green Cars – Absolute Zero (Universal Music)
  • Mano Le Tough – Changing Days (Permanent Vacation)
  • My Bloody Valentine – MBV (MBV Records)
  • O Emperor – Vitreous (Big Skin)
  • Lisa O’ Neill – Same Cloth or Not (Song Seeds Records)
  • Villagers – {Awayland} (Domino)

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio.