If you combine alt-rockers Walk the Moon with indie-rockers School of Seven Bells, you end up with an entirely different sounding but nevertheless remarkable remix of an already highly anticipated track. While the original ‘Tightrope’ opens with jaunty guitars and a youthful danceability, the remake swells with synthesised tension, unexpectedly incorporating distorted vocals at a far slower tempo as synths buzz around their echoes. Give this exciting premiere a listen below:

Walk the Moon have also announced their official U.K. release date of their upcoming EP. The six track EP will be released through RCA records on March 11, and includes the title track ‘Tightrope’, taken from their self-titled album which is out now. Alongside ‘Tightrope’ will be three brand new recordings, a cover, and a B-side from the album. Since their first single ‘Anna Sun’ received enthusiastic radio play across U.K. stations Radio 1 and was Ian Camfield’s XFM record of the week, this has understandably become a highly anticipated EP. Check out the tracklist below:

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Tightrope
  • 2. Anyway I Can
  • 3. Tete-A-Tete
  • 4. Drunk In The Woods
  • 5. Tightrope
  • 6. Burning Down The House

Until the release date, I suggest you head here to watch the original video for ‘Tightrope’ to help get you in the mood. But if that isn’t enough, the Ohio based four-piece will be playing headline shows around the U.K. later this month. 2012 saw the band embark on an intense touring schedule, but if you didn’t get a chance to catch them live, the full list of dates is as follows and tickets are on sale now.

  • February
  • 20 - Manchester (Academy 3)
  • 21 - Glasgow (King Tuts)
  • 24 - Leeds (Cockpit 2)
  • 25 - Bristol (Thekla)
  • 26 - Birmingham (The Temple)
  • 27 - London (Scala)