Run the Jewels have shared a video for their Adult Swim Singles track 'Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite)', which also appears on Rubble Kings: The Album - the soundtrack to recent documentary Rubble Kings, which tells the story of 1970s-era gang violence in The Bronx. Artists also featuring on the music side of things include Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio), Bun B, and Ghostface Killah, to name a few.

The documentary's director, Shawn Nicholson, also oversaw the animated video for Run the Jewels' track and had this to say about it:

"This video was inspired by the Rubble Kings documentary and the works of the great Ralph Bakshi. The video depicts a story of street justice in the turbulent streets of the 1970's South Bronx. We follow 'Little Nina', who's violently attacked by a rival gang on her way home from her grandmother's house. What follows is an all out rumble between her gang, the fictionalized 'Rubble Kings' and the 'Javelins'. Run the Jewels alongside producer Little Shalimar provide the rugged soundtrack to the piece."

Watch the animated video below. The companion album for Rubble Kings is out 15th January via Mass Appeal.

  • Rubble Kings: The Album tracklist:
  • 01 Little Shalimar: War
  • 02 Bun B, Killer Mike & Cuz Lightyear: Savage Habits
  • 03 Mr. Muthaf*in eXquire: Warrior Thing
  • 04 King Mono: Bouncy 3
  • 05 Little Shalimar: The Revolution Might Be Televised
  • 06 Ka: Delaney Card
  • 07 Little Shalimar: Edge of The Edge (Instrumental)
  • 08 Run the Jewels: Rubble Kings (Dynamite)
  • 09 Little Shalimar: Partytime (Jitter Buggin)
  • 10 Little Shalimar: Comes With The Territory
  • 11 Ghostface Killah, Boldy James, Mr. Muthaf*in eXquire: Same Damn Thing
  • 12 Little Shalimar: The Piano District (Gentrification Boogie)
  • 13 Roxiny & Tunde Adebimpe: Phoenix