Visit White Belt Yellow Tag on Myspace The most excellent White Belt Yellow Tag, the melodic rock legacy of post-hardcore pioneers yourcodenameis:milo have just released the new video for their latest upcoming single Always and Echoes from their debut album, Methods, which just so happens to be out next week (Monday April 5th) through Distiller Records. Also, in case you'd missed the awesome video to first single Remains that was released, frankly, bloody ages ago, make sure you don't miss out on it: Personally I'm quite excited. We've not yet wrapped ears 'round a preview copy but from the videos their new album is set to be a seriously solid, atmospheric collection of post-rock songs. This from the official press release:
"White Belt Yellow Tag have announced details of the release of debut album, Methods, out on Monday April 5th 2010 through Distiller Records. Self-produced and mixed by Chris Potter (The Verve, Blur), the 12-track album was recorded in South Yorkshire in the summer of 2009. The album will be preceded by a single ‘Always & Echoes’, which is set for release on March 29th. The single also features the tracks ‘Postcards’, ‘You Have No Friends’ and ‘We All Have Sound (Rhysmix Vs Wahs mix)’."
See WBYT live in MARCH: 16th Glasgow King Tuts 17th Newcastle Academy 18th Sheffield Academy 19th Manchester Academy 3 20th Leeds Brundenell Social Club 22nd Norwich Arts Centre 23rd Nottingham Rescue Rooms 24th York Fibbers 25th Birmingham Academy 27th Brighton Audio 28th Bristol Thekla 29th Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms 30th London Garage METHODS tracklisting: 1. Remains 2. Tell Your Friends (It All Worked Out) 3. You’re Not Invincible 4. It’s A Long Way, Don’t You Fall Behind 5. Where Echoes Land 6. Always & Echoes 7. So Try My Enemies 8. We All Have Sound 9. News 10. Ode 11. Same Clothes, Same Life 12. Careless Talk And Sinking Ships