Described as a "high heat, high energy, good times record" by frontman James Petralli, Austin's White Denim have officially announced the release date of their sixth studio album Stiff.

Teaming with legendary producer Ethan Johns, who previously worked with the likes of Paul McCartney and Laura Marling, the band went back to the studio to bring the fire and energy of their early years. On the difference, Petralli says, "We thought, what’s the fundamental thing that made us want to get into a van and quit our terrible jobs and start this whole thing in the first place? And the answer was loud, fast-playing, rock and roll."

Listen to 'Holda You (I'm Psycho)' below and pre-order Stiff today at the official White Denim website. The album arrives March 25th on Downtown/Sony Red.

Check out the tracklisting below:

  • 1. Had 2 Know (Personal)
  • 2. Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)
  • 3. Holda You (I’m Psycho)
  • 4. There’s A Brain In My Head
  • 5. Take It Easy (Ever After Lasting Love)
  • 6. (I’m The One) Big Big Fun
  • 7. Real Deal Momma
  • 8. Mirrored In Reverse
  • 9. Thank You