Whitney will be releasing their second album Forever Turned Around on August 30th through Secretly Canadian. Having shared the stoic opener 'Losing You' they have this week followed it up with another pensive soft rocker 'Valleys (My Love)'.

Matching the theme of 'Losing You', on 'Valleys' they're in contemplative, lonely mood, worrying about fading away from their loved one - and dreaming of the day when they can be reconnected. This mix of hollowness and hopefulness is captured beautifully in Whitney's ripe arrangements, replete with swelling and settling strings that mirror the shifting moods and surroundings. As Whitney simply repeat "my love" in the song's finale, you can hear the depth of feeling in that simple two words, thanks to their excellently attuned ears for melody.

The video for 'Valleys (My Love)' is directed by directed by Nick Woytuk, who says “The concept of ‘life on the road’ itself is romantic in nature, however anyone who has been there knows that it can be a lonely place... For ‘Valleys (My Love)’ we document the life of a commercial truck driver. The video demonstrates the correlation of traveling for work and the bands own personal experiences on tour.”

Whitney's new album Forever Turned Around is out August 30th on Secretly Canadian. They've got these European dates announced:

Fri. Nov. 8 – Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwaves
Sun. Nov. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Tue. Nov. 12 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Nov. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. Nov. 15 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Sun. Nov. 17 – Copehagen, DK @ Store Vega
Mon. Nov. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Nov. 21 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Sat. Nov. 23 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Mon. Nov. 25 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Tue. Nov. 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Nov. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ QMU
Thu. Nov. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Nov. 29 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Sun. Dec. 1 – Dublin, IE @ The Academy