It's hard to believe that Wild Nothing have only been around for a handful of years. Formed by Jack Tatum in late 2009, the band have quickly accelerated in the indie stakes, with second album Nocturne proving a hit with critics and fans alike.

'A Dancing Shell' is the first offering from the Empty Estate EP and provides all the loveliness we've come to love Wild Nothing for. Playful synths garnish most of the tune, with Tatum's vocals oozing effortlessly into our ears. This is a band that continue to put out original ideas with their now token, Wild Nothing flair. You'll have your eyes closed and your head swaying to 'A Dancing Shell' in no time.

The Empty Estate EP is released Monday 14th May on Bella Union.

  • 1. The Body In Rainfall
  • 2. Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)
  • 3. On Guyot
  • 4. Ride
  • 5. Data World
  • 6. A Dancing Shell
  • 7. Hachiko