Wild Nothing's Jack Tatum is just weeks away from the release of his third full-length album Life of Pause and today he's released the title-track off the forthcoming record.

"I desperately wanted for this to be the kind of record that would displace me. There's definitely a different kind of self in the picture this time around. There's no real love lost, it's much more a record of coming to terms and defining what it is that you have - your place, your relationships. I view every record as an opportunity to write better songs. At the end of the day it still sounds like me, just new," he says.

Life of Pause arrives on February 19 through Captured Tracks. Find the track-list below.

  • Life of Pause Tracklist:
  • 01. Reichpop
  • 02. Lady Blue
  • 03. A Woman’s Wisdom
  • 04. Japanese Alice
  • 05. Life of Pause
  • 06. Alien
  • 07. To Know You
  • 08. Adore
  • 09. TV Queen
  • 10. Whenever I
  • 11. Love Underneath My Thumb