Detroit post-industrial vets Wolf Eyes have announced details of their new album, I Am A Problem: Mind In Pieces, which is set for release October 30th courtesy of Jack White's Third Man Records.

Looking through the cavalcade of work done by Wolf Eyes is harder than sitting through the Divergent movies without going, "Hey, what is this?" The work of trio Nate Young, John Olson, Jim Baljo, and past members Aaron Dilloway and Mike Connelly stretches beyond 500 collective works since the band's formation in 1996. 'Enemy Ladder', the first single from the release, is an effortlessly assimilated signature to the group's never-ending efforts, bringing together sludgdy, nerving proto-rock with a harrowing tinge of wailing dissent.

Stream 'Enemy Ladder' below and pre-order the 7" single, coming September 4th. The group will also be releasing another batch of back-catalog rarities on Bandcamp August 15th.

Check out the tracklist for I Am A Problem: Mind In Pieces below:

  • 1. Catch The Rich Train
  • 2. Twister Nightfall
  • 3. T.O.D.D.
  • 4. Asbestos Youth
  • 5. Enemy Ladder
  • 6. Cynthia Vortex AKA Trip Memory Illness