Brittany-based musician Yann Tiersen is treating us with a new album this Spring; ∞ (Infinity) is the follow up to 2011's Skyline and will be premiered at an exclusive live performance at the ICA, London, on 14 May, which sold out in less than 5 hours.

Conceived in Iceland, and in Ushant Island, Brittany, ∞ (Infinity) was produced by Yann Tiersen and mixed by Gareth Jones with Yann Tiersen and Daniel Miller. It consists of nine tracks (see the detailed tracklisting below) and will be released on May 19th, followed by a series of live performances that include a show at London's Royal Festival Hall on September 26th.

Tiersen has also shared the album's teaser, filmed in Iceland by Sam Wilkins.

  • Album Tracklisting:
  • 1. Slippery Stones
  • 2. Midsummer Evening
  • 3. r Maen Bihan
  • 4. Lights
  • 5. Grønjørð
  • 6. Steinn
  • 7. In Our Minds
  • 8. The Crossing
  • 9. Meteorite

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.