With the rise of artists who seem to be fond of "Yung" in their name (and the subsequent meme the word seems to have turned into), it was only a matter of time before someone named their project after that word. Thankfully, the band that's chosen to do so is actually fantastic - enter Danish punk group Yung and their new song 'Nobody Cares'. It starts off easy enough with some lovely light strumming of a guitar, but around 34 seconds in it takes a turn for the brash. The Aarhus band put a melodic spin on punk rock that fans of The Replacements or Ty Segall could get down with, complete with Mikkel Holm Silkjær's snarling vocals and enthusiastic rhythms.

'Nobody Cares' is taken from their new EP Alter, which will be seeing an international release on 2 March through Tough Love Records.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Imaginary Calls
  • 2. Don’t Cry
  • 3. Shitty Mind
  • 4. Nobody Cares
  • 5. The Regulators
  • 6. A Stain

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.