In just over a week, Zola Jesus will finally unveil the music behind her new anticipated album Okovi, which is out on September 8. As a treat leading up to the official release date, she's released another single from the album. This one comes in the form of 'Siphon.'

"Initially, I was apprehensive about releasing Siphon into the world. This song was not intended for public consumption," she said. "It was written for someone very close to me who had attempted suicide for the second time. In the weeks surrounding this tragedy, I desperately tried everything I could to convince them to stay alive. There is no greater horror than watching someone you love physically destroy themselves… not knowing if you would see them tomorrow . In the end, I decided this song needed to be heard, not only by this person, but by others as well."

Listen and find the full album tracklist below.

  • 1. Doma
  • 2. Exhumed (stream) (video)
  • 3. Soak (stream)
  • 4. Ash to Bone
  • 5. Witness
  • 6. Siphon (stream)
  • 7. Veka
  • 8. Wiseblood
  • 9. NMO
  • 10. Remains
  • 11. Half Life