Hot off the heels of releasing their album Shackles' Gift, Zun Zun Egui have released the video for a track taken from it, 'African Tree'.

Kushal Gaya, singer and guitarist for the band, explained the video:

"The video was made by a film-maker called Alden Volney who is based in Paris. We really liked his idea for the video, which suggested almost rotoscopic techniques combined with 60's french psychedelic animations which reminded us of 'Fantastic Planet' and stuff like that. We feel those visual aspects work really well with African Tree, we see it as a pretty colourful tune."

You can watch it below.

They've also announced a pretty extensive 12-date tour of the UK in March; you'll find the dates at the end of this post.

  • Zun Zun Egui tour dates:
  • Monday 2 March – BEXHILL – De La Warr Pavillion (studio)
  • Tuesday 3 March – CAMBRIDGE – The Portland Arms
  • Wednesday 4 March – NOTTINGHAM – Bodega
  • Thursday 5 March – SHEFFIELD – The Harley
  • Friday 6 March – GLASGOW – Stereo
  • Saturday 7 March – YORK – The Fulford Arms
  • Sunday 8 March – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club
  • Tuesday 10 March – BRISTOL – The Exchange
  • Wednesday 11 March – LEICESTER – The Musician
  • Thursday 12 March – LONDON – Café Oto
  • Friday 13 March – READING – South Street Arts
  • Saturday 14 March – BIRMINGHAM – The Sunflower Lounge