Oh man. Okay, the new Beck album is going to be great. Other than a live performance of "Wave" from last year, he had yet to show us any new music from his upcoming album Morning Phase, due out on 25 February via Capitol Records. That changes now, as his new song 'Blue Moon' is featured in this really interesting clip that shows the album getting pressed to vinyl. It's an upbeat song with some beautiful arrangements. The song will also be on Sunday's episode of the HBO television series Girls if you'll be watching that.

Update: Listen to the track below, along with the tracklisting and artwork.

  • 01. Cycle
  • 02. Morning
  • 03. Heart Is A Drum
  • 04. Say Goodbye
  • 05. Blue Moon
  • 06. Unforgiven
  • 07. Wave
  • 08. Don't Let It Go
  • 09. Blackbird Chain
  • 10. Phase
  • 11. Turn Away
  • 12. Country Down
  • 13. Waking Light