Belle and Sebastian gave us a taste of what to expect with their new album Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance at the end of September, letting us know that the record is out on 19/20 January through Matador Records, and sharing a teaser of the title track. Today, though, they get a lot more in depth with what we can expect from the album.

The 12-track effort features production from Ben H. Allen III (Animal Collective, Bombay Bicycle Club), was mastered by Frank Artwright at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, and had some additional mixing done in Glasgow thanks to their longtime collaborator Tony Doogan. Above, you can view the album artwork and what the limited LP box set will look like. That box set will have a bunch of good stuff thrown in including raritiee, different mixes, and a poster. Check out the tracklist below, and view their forthcoming tour dates here. [via Consequence of Sound]

  • Tracklist:
  • 01. Nobody’s Empire
  • 02. Allie
  • 03. The Party Line
  • 04. The Power of Three
  • 05. The Cat with the Cream
  • 06. Enter Sylvia Plath
  • 07. The Everlasting Muse
  • 08. Perfect Couples
  • 09. Ever Had a Little Faith?
  • 10. Play for Today
  • 11. The Book of You
  • 12. Today (This Army’s for Peace)