"It's about being in mourning for your long-held belief that music could literally change the world," says D'Agostino on Cymbals Eat Guitars' new album LOSE. "That's the contradiction at the heart of LOSE... You're disillusioned, but somehow you can do nothing else but rail against that feeling mightily and try, once again, to make a record that makes you and everyone else 'wake up wanting to listen to records'."

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. LOSE is out on August 26th via Barsuk.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Jackson
  • 02. Warning
  • 03. XR
  • 04. Place Names
  • 05. Child Bride
  • 06. Laramie
  • 07. Chambers
  • 08. Lifenet
  • 09. 2 Hip Soul

Head here to submit your own review of this album.