Experimental musician Jim O'Rourke will be making his return this year with a brand new album. Titled Simple Songs, the 8-track effort will be out on 19 May via Drag City, and you can watch a pretty hilarious trailer for the record below. It's his first solo album since 2009, and his first LP of all original tracks with vocals in more than a decade (2001 to be exact). If that's not a cause for celebration, I don't know what is. The tracklisting can be found below as well.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Friends With Benefits
  • 02 That Weekend
  • 03 Half Life Crisis
  • 04 Hotel Blue
  • 05 These Hands
  • 06 Last Year
  • 07 End of the Road
  • 08 All Your Love