Doing a "La Roux" is finally obsolete, as Elly Jackson is finally back with a new song. 'Let Me Down Gently' is an effortless pop track, which sounds very much like how that press shot above looks - think bold and colourful.

The track is taken from her forthcoming album, which is rumoured to be released this July. Listen below.

Update: The album is called Trouble In Paradise and will be released on July 7th via Polydor Records. Check out the tracklist below and the album cover above.

  • 1. Uptight Downtown
  • 2. Kiss and Not Tell
  • 3. Cruel Sexuality
  • 4. Paradise Is You
  • 5. Sexotheque
  • 6. Tropical Chancer
  • 7. Silent Partner
  • 8. Let Me Down Gently
  • 9. The Feeling

  • Forthcoming Live Dates:
  • July
  • 1st London Conway Hall

  • November
  • 5th Glasgow O2 ABC
  • 7th Leeds Metropolitan University
  • 8th Birmingham Institute
  • 10th Bristol Academy
  • 14th Norwich UEA
  • 15th Oxford Academy
  • 16th Manchester Ritz

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.