One man powerhouse Mike Kinsella has seen one of his former bands, Owls, release their first new album in 13 years earlier on this summer and his other band American Football reunited as well. You'd think with a schedule that busy that he wouldn't have time to do much else, but you would be so, so wrong. On 2 December he'll be releasing a covers album titled Other People's Songs under his solo moniker Owen, featuring his takes on songs by Depeche Mode, The Promise Ring, Lungfish, and more. Below, you can listen to his rendition of Against Me!'s New Wave track 'Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart'.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01. Descender (Lungfish)
  • 02. Girl In A Box (Blake Babies)
  • 03. Some Kinda Angel (Mojave)
  • 04. Forget Me (The Promise Ring)
  • 05. Judas (Depeche Mode)
  • 06. Just Like Them (All)
  • 07. Born on the FM Waves of the Heart (Against Me!)
  • 08. Under The Blanket (The Smoking Popes)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.