Swans 13th studio album is now available to stream in full ahead of its release next week.

Produced by Michael Gira and recorded in El Paso, Texas, To Be Kind was "developed live during the Swans tours of 2012/13," says Gira. If you're looking to kick-start this week in style, you really can't get better than this.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. The album is released on May 12th via Mute.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Screen Shot
  • 02. Just a Little Boy (for Chester Burnett)
  • 03. A Little God in My Hands
  • 04. Bring the Sun / Toussaint L’Ouverture
  • 05. Some Things We Do
  • 06. She Loves Us!
  • 07. Kirsten Supine
  • 08. Oxygen
  • 09. Nathalie Neal
  • 10. To Be Kind

Head here to submit your own review of this album.