We're happy to present the latest in our Plastic Platform series of guest mixes, this time around courtesy of Luka.

The 23-year-old producer gives us a beat-focused mix, taking us from Kendrick Lamar through the cosmic vibes present in The Internet track 'Girl', the abrasive stylings of King Krule and the effortlessly chilled beats of 'Camelblues' by Mndsgn, before we finish up with a Luka original in the form of 'Lowdown' and its sumptuous, gloriously textured atmosphere. We're not turning up but gladly turning down, getting horizontal and reclining comfortably, with Luka's addition to the Plastic Platform series.

You can check out the tracklist below. But before you do, here are some words from Luka himself on the sounds of this mix:

"With this one I wasn't really in the mood for a club mix. Europe in summer is so nice. Great festivals, nice weather. I'm traveling to Barcelona as I'm writing this and I can't wait to see the sea. I wanted to mix my favourite tracks for the summer. This is the soundtrack for long summer nights. Started out with some jazzy vibes and some hip-hop beats. I'm also really digging Holy Wave at the moment so I wanted that slightly psychedelic vibe and it mixes so well with King Krule. We've got all my favourite genres in here. Enjoy the trip."


  • BADBADNOTGOOD - 'Confessions'
  • Kendrick Lamar - 'Sing About Me, I'm Dying Of Thirst'
  • Taylor Mcferrin - 'Invisible / Visible'
  • Seiho - 'Double Bed'
  • Flying Lotus - 'Turtles'
  • The Internet - 'Girl' (feat Kaytranada)
  • Nosaj Thing - 'Cold Stares' (feat. Chance The Rapper)
  • King Krule - 'A Lizard State'
  • Holy Wave - 'Wet & Wild'
  • Mndsgn - 'Camelblues'
  • Shlohmo - 'Later'
  • Luka - 'Lowdown'