To quote many a tweet I saw today, 'SLOWDIVE REUNION! SLOWDIVE REUNION! SLOWDIVE REUNION!'. Now that that's out of the way, yes, Slowdive will be getting back together to play Primavera Sound 2014. They'll be there alongside Nine Inch Nails, Kendrick Lamar, Disclosure, St. Vincent, and The National just to name a few. Oh, and it seems that Primavera are literally the only festival to have not booked Outkast, so they get some kudos for that. The entire lineup is pretty close to perfect, and you can see the whole thing on the flyer below.

Primavera Sound takes place in Porto, Portugal, from 5 - 7 June. The entire lineup was revealed by way of a 30 minute film Line-Up, and if you're interested in seeing what that's all about, it's below the flyer.

Update: Slowdive will play the Village Underground in London on 19th May. Tickets go on sale from Friday 31st January at 9am from here.