Sigur Rós have announced they'll be releasing a new album this June.

The follow-up to 2012's Valtari is titled Kveikur and will be released on June 17th (June 18th in the U.S.) via XL Recordings.

You can listen to the first track from the album, 'Brennisteinn', below via the Andrew Huang-directed video.

Update: The tracklisting/artwork is now available. (via CoS)

Kveikur Tracklist:

  • 1. Brennisteinn
  • 2. Hrafntinna
  • 3. Isjaki
  • 4. Yfirbord
  • 5. Stormur
  • 6. Kveikur
  • 7. Rafstraumur
  • 8. Bláprádur
  • 9. Var

Live Dates:

  • 16th      O2 Arena, Dublin, Ireland
  • 19th      Nottingham Arena, Nottingham UK
  • 20th      Brighton Centre, Brighton UK
  • 21st      Wembley Arena, London UK
  • 23rd      Rockhal, Luxembourg
  • 24th      Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt, Germany
  • 25th      Mitsubishi Electric Hall, Dusseldorf, Germany
  • 27th      Baltiska Hallen, Malmo, Sweden
  • 28th      Spektrum, Oslo, Norway