Back in February of last year, clipping. sent us a track called 'guns.up', which caused us all to lose our shit. "Sometimes you hear a track that is so thrillingly euphoric you don't know how to react," wrote our Music Editor, and much can be said about the tracks found on their forthcoming Sub Pop debut, CLPPNG.

From the fast-paced 'Intro', all the way through to the incredible 'Story 2' (and a few tracks beyond that), it's an album that cements their place as one of the most exciting rap groups of recent memory.

Listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. It's released on June 9th via Sub Pop.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Body & Blood
  • 2. Work Work (Feat. Cocc Pistol Cree)
  • 3. Summertime (Feat. King T)
  • 4. Inside Out
  • 5. Tonight (Feat. Gangsta Boo)
  • 6. Dream
  • 7. Get Up (Feat. Mariel Jacoda)
  • 8. Or Die (Feat. Guce)
  • 9. Taking Off
  • 10. Story 2
  • 11. Dominoes
  • 12. Williams Mix (Feat. Tom Erbe)

Head here to submit your own review of this album.