The album isn't out until 4th March, but the self-titled debut album from Leeds rockers Eagulls is available to stream now. If you like what you hear, make sure you pick up a pre-order of the album. Vocalist George Mitchell recently sat down with Swide and talked about the creative process behind the record, saying:

"The record has taken a while to come out as we initially recorded it without a label involved and we all had work commitments which hampered the process but at the same time both of these factors informed the sentiment of the songs, there’s a lot of frustration, pessimism and anxiety. There are lighter moments on the record at times but we were all having a bit of a rough time and everything felt like a struggle and I think that ultimately influenced the direction of the album."

"There isn’t any track in particular that stood as the most enjoyable to record but the time at the end of the process when we got to add the weird noises, percussion and atmospheric stuff was the most interesting part. That’s when the songs came to life for me."

  • Tracklist:
  • 01. Nerve Endings
  • 02. Hollow Visions
  • 03. Yellow Eyes
  • 04. Tough Luck
  • 05. Amber Veins
  • 06. Possessed
  • 07. Footsteps
  • 08. Fester/Blister
  • 09. Opaque
  • 10. Soulless Youth

Stream Eagulls over at Pitchfork.

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio.