"In contrast to the opening line of "I took a little time to get where I wanted / I took a little time to get free" in first track 'Courage', O'Brien sings "How did I get here? / Am I ever gonna get back?" on ethereal closing track 'So Naïve'. Wherever he is, on the strength of Darling Arithmetic, it's a journey worth taking."

That's how we felt about the new Villagers album, but what do you think? Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know in the comments section. Darling Arithmetic is released on April 13th via Domino.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. 'Courage'
  • 2. 'Everything I Am Is Yours'
  • 3. 'Dawning On Me'
  • 4. 'Hot Scary Summer'
  • 5. 'The Soul Serene'
  • 6. 'Darling Arithmetic'
  • 7. 'Little Bigot'
  • 8. 'No-one To Blame'