Here's the announcement half of the living psychedelic world was waiting for: Midlands quartet Temples have just announced their debut album Sun Structures, which will be released on CD/LP/Digital via Heavenly Recordings on February 10th.

The highly anticipated 12-track full length will feature 'Colours To Life', 'Keep In The Dark' and, of course, fan favourite 'Shelter Song'. Along with the album announcement, the band have also shared a new track, 'Mesmerise', which follows the hypnotic line they've got us used to with their Piper-at-the-Gates-of-Dawn vibe.

Now heading to The New World for a series of gigs (conquering Japan is next on their list), they'll be returning to the UK in 2014, playing London's Shepherd's Bush Empire on March 8th.

See full album line-up below and listen to 'Mesmerize'.

  • 1. Shelter Song
  • 2. Sun Structures
  • 3. The Golden Throne
  • 4. Keep In The Dark
  • 5. Mesmerise
  • 6. Move With The Season
  • 7. Colours To Life
  • 8. A Question Isn’t Answered
  • 9. The Guesser
  • 10. Test Of Time
  • 11. Sand Dance
  • 12. Fragment’s Light