According to a tip from Barry Spooren, via Kicking The Habit, Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra are set to release a new album in the new year.

The report suggests that the band will be releasing the amazingly titled Fuck Off Get Free We Pour Light On Everything on January 20th through Constellation, with the news confirmed by a.o. (the Dutch distributor).

We're still waiting to hear back from the label, but it's looking promising. Their last album, Kollaps Tradixionales, was released in 2010.

Update: The label have confirmed the news. More news expected tomorrow.

Update 2: Check out the excerpt of 'Austerity Blues' below, along with the tracklisting.

  • 01. Fuck Off Get Free (For The Island of Montreal)

  • 02. Austerity Blues

  • 03. 
Take Away These Early Grave Blues

  • 04. 
Little One Runs

  • 05. 
What We Loved Was Not Enough

  • 06. Rains Thru The Roof At Thee Grande Ballroom (For Capital Steez)