Buy: Amazon Six piece rock outfit Arrows of Love is the brainchild of singer/guitarist Nima, the former frontman of the heavily acclaimed experimental outfit Hush The Many (Heed The Few). The band (which numbers Jamie T's guitarist Luis Felber and former Courtney Love band member Bethia Beadman in the mix)have been building up momentum in London on the gig circuit with loud, explosively passionate sets featuring radically reworked Hush songs and new material. The EP launched at a gig at Proud Galleries in Camden accompanied by a bevy of retro dancers, is the band's first release on download, and is a promising début. Part produced by Cameron Craig ( Placebo, Muse), the title track is an urgent, racing diatribe on the vices of London, ' one said sugar we've got girls that will love you quick,' sung in an almost Bowiesque vocal, harking back to his Ziggy Stardust days. 'Prescriptions' is an electro-grunge track with twisted, distorted vocals howling a litany of side- effects and medical warnings on drugs, consumer products, medicine and therapy, ' are you sure you can leave in this condition, another dose might cure what's in your head? Original, honest and angry, it's the best song on the EP. 'Trust' has a Smashing Pumpkins feel about it, replete with pounding drums and twisted guitars. It's a short, sharp, grunge fix with a rumbling bass. Despite the heavy guitars throughout the EP, there is still a touch of gentleness in the mix and this is where the use of a former Hush The Many track 'Desire' comes to the fore, as the use of strings is beautiful, but the harder elements of drums and guitar do not meld so well. Most bands take more than a year to find their feet and define their sound, but this is still an EP which is well worth tracking down, be it on download or at a gig, or sneakily to be found on the shelf of your music store. Hush The Many are definitely no more, but the creative efforts of their former singer are definitely still worth sitting up and paying attention to. 'Burn This Town' by Arrows of Love is available on I-Tunes and at all good download stores from August 3rd Visit to hear tracks and find out more about the band.