You -- like loads of other people -- probably use the Twitter 'Like' to save tweets you might want to revisit later, be them news articles, priceless photos, or pearls of Twitter wisdom. However, whenever you favourite a tweet, its user gets a notification, and in some cases, you don't want that to happen. That is one of the reasons Twitter has just introduced the Bookmarks feature, allowing you to save tweets without letting the user -- or anyone for that matter -- know you've done it.

To use the new feature, tap the new share icon beneath a tweet; it will be saved in the main slide-out menu and won't be visible to other people. Twitter is slowly rolling out Bookmarks, so expect a delay in getting the new feature.