American singer Charles Bradley, affectionately known as The Screaming Eagle Of Soul, has announced his anticipated third studio album, arriving next April on Daptone imprint Durham Records.

'Changes', the first released single from the album, has already been given the video treatment from director Eric Feigenbaum, which was actually set to be a sing-a-long version set in Times Square. However, Feigenbaum notes that Bradley "kept coming back to the take of Charles looking straight at the camera, telling the story with his eyes and reacting in the moment to the song. We only did that once. By the end of the take, everybody in the room was holding back tears."

The track for which the album is named is actually a Black Sabbath cover that particularly resonates with Bradley. "I think about the lyrics very closely when I sing 'Changes' and get emotional," he says. "It makes me think of my mother and the changes in my life since she passed away."

Order the single today on iTunes and check out Bradley's upcoming European tour dates below. Changes officially arrives April 1st, 2016.

  • 30/12/2015 Port Chester, NY - Capitol Theatre (with Trombone Shorty)
  • 31/12/2015 Washington, DC - The Hamilton
  • 31/3/2016 London, UK - O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
  • 1/4/2016 Paris, France - l'Olympia
  • 2/4/2016 Reims, France - La Cartonnerie
  • 3/4/2016 Utrecht, Netherlands – Tivoli Vrendenburg
  • 6/4/2016 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Paradiso
  • 7/4/2016 Brussels, Belgium - Cirque Royale
  • 8/4/2016 Köln, Germany - Burgerhaus Stollwerck
  • 9/4/2016 Berlin, Germany - Astra
  • 12/4/2016 Hamburg, Germany - Grunspan
  • 15/4/2016 Bristol, UK - Colston Hall
  • 17/4/2016 Gateshead, UK - Sage Gateshead